GORMAN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

PO BOX 8 114 W LEXINGTON ST GORMAN, TX 76454 OFFICE PHONE 254-734-3171 FAX PHONE 254-734-3393

MINUTES OF GORMAN I.S.D. BOARD OF EDUCATION

JUNE 25, 2012

Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of Gorman ISD met in special session in the Administrative Board Room, Gorman, Texas at 6:00pm June 25, 2012.

1) Establish Quorum and Call to Order

A quorum was present and Bob Powell called the meeting to order at $6:10\,\mathrm{pm}$.

Members Present: Bob Powell, Noah Landa, Cliffa Vaughn, Mike Snider and Justin Underwood.

Members arriving late: Jamie Espinoza 6:18pm

Members Absent: Larry Thompson

Others present: Jeff Byrd, Nick Heupel and Terrye Nickels

2) Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Bob Powell gave the invocation.

3) Consider personnel needs of the district and take action if necessary (Gov't Code §551.074)

Motion made by Cliffa Vaughn and second by Justin Underwood to approve Tavia Davis for an Elementary teaching position on a 10 month probationary contract.

Aye-6; No-0

Motion made by Noah Landa and second by Mike Snider to approve the reassignment of Angie McCully from a 10.5 multi-assignment probationary contract to a 10 month probationary contract.

Ave-6; No-0

Motion made by Mike Snider and second by Jamie Espinoza to approve the reassignment of Cindy Underwood from a 12 month term contract to a 10.5 Middle School teacher on a multi-assignment term contract.

Aye-5; No-0; Abs-1 Underwood

Motion made by Justin Underwood and second by Noah Landa to approve Rusty Maynard for the Technology Director on a 12 month probationary contract. Aye-6; No-0

Special Board Meeting June 25, 2012 Minutes page 2

Motion made by Cliffa Vaughn and second by Jamie Espinoza to approve Dean Davis for head volleyball and composite social studies teacher on a 10.5 month probationary contract.

Aye-6; No-0

Motion made by Cliffa Vaughn and second by Justin Underwood to approve raising the percentage on the Tax Collector and the PEIMS Coordinator from .80 to .90 with the salary step frozen.

Aye-6; No-0

4)	Adi	ourn

Bob Powell declared adjournment at 7:20pm.

President	 Date	
Secretary		